So last Thursday I pick up Freda at the salon. I wheel her out in the stroller and take her out, open the car, and while I am putting her in the car seat i hear someone yell "Hey he just took your bag!" and startled I turn around out of the car and wouldn't you know it, some guy just grabbed my bag from under the stroller while I had my back turned. So the girls come flying out of the salon as I a running at this guy who is like 25 yards away up the sidewalk. I get like 15 feet from him and I yell "Hey man! that's my bag!" I now realize there are 5 of them walking together. they were some street people, the youngest (the thief) was prolly 22 and the oldest was like 50+. so he turns around as I push through his entourage. He pulls the bag out of his jacket and throws it down and starts apologizing. I am pulling out my cellphone and dialing 911 in the meantime. so as I get to him he takes off running across the street and drops a bunch of jewelry in the road. I turn around and make sure the girls have the baby and tell them to stay there. So I am chasing him and he is running and I am on the phone with the cops. so I lose him, and go back for the jewelry. I see him again and catch up down the street with the group as they start all trading jackets. A bike cop pulls up out of nowhere and then he resisted arrest (I guess) and got dropped on the sidewalk by another cop who rolls up. Now there's like nine cops there and the whole group is now handcuffed face down on the sidewalk.
As I walk away I say, "man, yall are goin to jail over some diapers!"
Don't mess with my diaper bag.
January 21, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
Yes! Chachi the Enforcer!
That happened to us last year 2007, at the mall. Stupid A-holes, I can not believe people steal things from a baby stroller. A-holes plain and simple.....
Post a Comment